弗莱克在社区

弗莱克总部位于多伦多Liberty Village,这里是该城最富有活力的社区之一。作为这个伟大城市的市民,我们相信对社会的回馈是我们最好的名片。弗莱克奖学金项目承认七所院校的教育成就,并且在弗莱克,一个充满活力的团队(我们亲切的称为“资金募集者”)为无数有价值的项目募集资金。

奖学金

新人才是我们的业务和行业的基础。我们的五个工作室为加拿大多伦多七所著名的教育机构每年捐赠$2,000奖学金,我们为此而骄傲。

建筑工作室:瑞尔森大学和滑铁卢大学(建筑奖学金计划)
创意工作室:OCAD大学和谢里丹学院
图形工作室:塞内卡学院
室内设计工作室:瑞尔森大学室内设计专业
景观建筑工作室:圭尔夫大学(景观建筑奖学金项目)

SKETCH

SKETCH是给那些无家可归或者是边缘化的青年提供机会,体验艺术带来变化力量的平台。自从1996年以来,有超过1万名年轻人在SKETCH获得艺术和技术能力的培养。弗莱克于2017年决定在接下去的三年内连续投入15万美金来支持该组织的艺术类项目。另外,在有活动或者节假日的时候,我们的员工也将以志愿者的身份,在SKETCH的创意中心给年轻人准备餐食,并且对他们进行培训。可以通过www.sketch.ca了解SKETCH,或者通过@SKETCHToronto关注他们。

为心脏病和中风基金会筹款的骑车活动

每七分钟就有一名加拿大人死于心脏病和中风。2018年,FORREC组织了步行、跑步和自行车活动,筹集了 $12,582,用于帮助心脏病和中风疾病,这些活动还有1.5万名多伦多民众参加。

CP24 CHUM城圣诞节愿望

CP24 CHUM圣诞节愿望项目已经成为向大多伦多地区有需要的儿童分发玩具的最大活动之一。2018年,我们通过神秘的圣诞老人项目向内部儿童捐赠了礼物。弗莱克为该项目捐赠了11大袋玩具。

假日助手

为了让低收入并且有小孩的家庭过上美好的圣诞节,“假日助手”的目标是每年把快乐的圣诞体验送到600个困难家庭手上!FORREC赞助了一家六口,内部筹集了物资和捐款以及该家庭迫切需要的冬季衣物,玩具和书本。

衣物捐赠

我们的办公室在Liberty Village,当我们听说在一个街区之外的收容所有组织衣物捐赠的活动后,我们就知道这个活动一定得参加。FORREC团队在整个十月份给男女老少甚至宠物捐赠了一箱箱衣物和化妆品。六大麻袋的物品送往St. Felix Centre

今年我们还组织员工对多伦多保护动物协会进行捐赠,他们需要轻微使用过的毛巾和床上用品帮助小动物过冬。四大麻袋的物品送往River Street的收容所。

FORREC in the Community

FORREC is based in Toronto’s Liberty Village, one of the city’s most vibrant communities. As citizens of this great city and this planet, we believe how we give back says a lot about who we are. The FORREC Scholarship Program recognizes educational achievement at seven different schools and, inside FORREC, an exuberant team that we affectionately call the Funraisers helps raise funds for numerous worthy causes.

Scholarships

New talent is the lifeblood of our business and industry. Our five studios are proud to sponsor annual FORREC scholarships of $2,000 each at these seven leading educational institutions across Ontario, Canada:

Architecture Studio: Ryerson University and the University of Waterloo (Architecture programs)
Creative Studio: OCAD University and Sheridan College
Graphics Studio: Seneca College
Interior Design Studio: Ryerson School of Interior Design
Landscape Architecture Studio: University of Guelph (Landscape Architecture program)

Sketch Toronto

SKETCH is a platform for homeless and marginalized youth to experience the transformative power of the arts. Since 1996, over 10,000 youth have engaged in the arts and skill building at SKETCH. In 2017, FORREC committed $150,000 over three years to support this organization’s arts-based programs. As well, our employees volunteer to prepare meals, mentor young people and help out at SKETCH’s Creative Hub during events and holidays. Visit SKETCH at www.sketch.ca or follow them @SKETCHToronto.

Manulife Ride for Heart

Heart disease and stroke take one Canadian life every seven minutes, and that’s unacceptable. In 2018, FORREC raised $12,582 for the Ride for Heart campaign to help make heart disease and stroke a thing of the past by walking, running, and cycling on the Gardiner and DVP with 15,000 other amazing Torontonians.

CP24 CHUM City Christmas Wish

The CP24 CHUM Christmas Wish program has become one of the largest distributors of toys to children in need in the Greater Toronto Area. In 2018, through our Secret Santa program, we released our inner child and gave each other gifts that were then donated. FORREC donated 11 heaving bags of toys to the program.

Holiday Helpers

On a mission to provide a magical Christmas to low-income families with young children, Holiday Helpers aims to deliver Christmas to 600 GTA families this year! FORREC sponsored a family of 6, raffling items internally to raise money and donating additional much-needed winter clothing, and toys and books to the family.

Clothing Drives

Our offices are in Liberty Village so when we heard there was a respite shelter opening a block away that needed winter clothing donations, we knew we had to participate! Through October, the FORREC team donated bin after bin of clothing and toiletries for men, women, children and even pets. Eight heaving bags went to the St. Felix Centre.

As well, this year we asked staff to donate to the Toronto Humane Society who asked for gently used towels and bedding to keep the animals comfortable through winter. A further four bags were dispatched to the River Street shelter.